What I Love

Because I’m still sick, I spent a bit of time online today, checking out new blogs and old favourites. It seems like today was the day for everyone to post about the things that they love. I thought that I would join in, too…

I love video-bloggers (a.k.a. “vloggers”). I am addicted to the the Community Channel, Rhett and Link and Julian Smith. I’m sure I’m not unique in this, but I love people who can make me laugh. And these four vloggers do a tremendous job in keeping me entertained every week. One thing I love about video blogs is that they are typically 10 minutes or less. Whenever I have some spare time, I can watch a video, laugh and then move on with my day.

For the month of January, I have decided to only listen to specifically Christian music. The reason I’ve done this is because my faith in Jesus is important to me and I wanted to spend the first month of 2011 focused on him. That being said, I love Jesus Culture. I bought their new CD, Come Away, not realizing that I would be listening to it practically everyday. Its fantastic!

The final thing that I am lovin’ today is singing. As previously stated, I am sick and, as a result, I have a raspy man-voice. Not pretty. It also makes singing rather difficult and I realized how much I miss it. FYI – I’m not claiming to have a beautiful singing voice. I really, really don’t, but I’ve learned to not care. If you have a set of pipes, you should sing loud and proud. :)

Oh, and I love the photo below. It is taken by the incredibly talented Sarah Rhoads Photography. To see more of the photos from that shoot, go here. Happy Saturday!

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Life, Music, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I Love

  1. Cassandra says:

    I love your singing voice, Michaela! Loud and proud! :D

Leave a Reply

