Angela

I’ve known Angela for about 8 years. I met her when she came to my school. All through highschool, we talked to each other, but it never turned into anything. Once I graduated, I just assumed that I would probably not see her again. Boy, was I wrong! See, Angela started working at a local Christian bookstore at the end of grade 12 and I tried all Summer to get a job there. I ended up getting hired the following Fall and I was reunited with Angela. I’ve worked there for two years, but it was only in the past year that our friendship has grown and gone deep.


In the past 8 years, practically everyone says that we look like twins. We have been confused by everyone, from strangers to our friends to even our family! And, to put it simply, Angela is my non-biological twin. We are so alike, it’s scary! We think the same, we finish each other’s sentences, apparently we make the same facial expressions, we made almost the same New Year resolutions, and on and on.


Angela is a gem. She has such a beautiful heart and infectious personality. She is in love with Jesus and she is such a blessing in my life. Angela constantly encourages me to be the best Michaela that I can be and to pursue the dreams that God has placed in my heart. She makes me laugh so hard and always lifts my spirits when I’m down. We constantly talk about how we are so amazed that we are such good friends because neither of us thought that this would happen. God definitely wanted us to be together.


All that being said, a photo shoot was overdue with my bestie. We went to Granville Island last week and turns out it was our one year anniversary. (We figured this out while having dinner.) It was a perfect day and so much fun. It was also the first time I did a photo shoot in the evening. Not gonna lie, I was a little nervous, but the photos turned out fabulous. To see more pictures of Angela, check out my Facebook page.


About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Individual Portraits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

