Favourites

In a previous post, I said that I would be posting some of my favourite photos from 2010. There are tons of photos that I adore from this past year, but these are some of the photos that have been most significant to me. I’ve grown a lot as a photographer. I’ve spent much time looking back on my shoots from 2010 and I am amazed at how far I’ve come. I’ve been very privileged to take pictures of beautiful, talented and interesting people this past year. I am so excited for the adventures and wonderful people that 2011 holds for me. Happy New Year, folks! God bless.

My favourite picture of my niece to date.

This is my puppy, Hunter. We got him as a Christmas present from Santa, er, my dad.

To see many more photos and the sessions that these photos are from, check out my facebook page and feel free to comment on your favourite photos!

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Favourites

  1. Cassandra says:

    Yay, I made the cut! (Or at least my shoes did, heehee)

    It’s been great to see your progress this year, and I can’t wait to see more awesomeness in 2011. :D

    (P.S. Give me some more business cards next time I see you; there’s some people I have recommended you to.)

  2. Jaclyn Rae says:

    WOW.

    You are SO incredibly talented! I love all of these, especially the shoe shots :) Keep using this God-given gift, girl! I know you’ll go far and touch many with your beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

