Brooke Fraser & Christmas Photoshoot

I just came home from seeing Brooke Fraser live in Vancouver. First of all, I love her. Love, love, love. Her lyrics are strong, powerful and sometimes so silly and she’s such a talented musician. Her personality is fantastic. In between one of her songs, she was talking about how she wanted to find full animal costumes to wear on stage and then she got lost in this tangent about how she’s really glad humans aren’t like baboons. She also mentioned that, even though it’s shallow, she was self-concious because her belt didn’t match the dress she was wearing. I just think she’s real. A gem of an artist! And you should check her out.

All that being said, it’s 1:45am and I have posted photos of my Christmas photoshoot on Facebook and I am now blogging. Ok, I might be a workaholic. So what? Don’t be judgin’ me. I’m just really excited about these photos!

I did this Christmas photoshoot with four of my friends. We went to my friend’s farm and captured epic pictures with faux-snow, Christmas lights and other Christmas decorations. It was awesome! Afterwards, we just chilled and had hot chocolate with GIANT marshmallows in it. Mmm…There is something truly special about spending the day with your friends, getting creative and being silly. I love it. I love days like that.

Well, like I promised, here are some photos from our Christmas shoot. Check out my Facebook page for more. Enjoy!

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Fashion, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

