“Faux-Snow” & Arctic Winds

Today, I had a photoshoot with four lovely friends of mine. I wanted to have a photoshoot that was Christmas themed, but not cheesy. So we headed out to my friend’s farm and took some photos. It was awesome! We had “faux-snow”, hot chocolate, Winter-y outfits, Christmas decorations, llamas and lots of laughter. I hate to be a tease, but those photos will be up in a couple of weeks or so. Stay tuned!

While you’re waiting, here are some photos from the recent blizzard in Vancouver. Man, it was freezing! (Arctic winds, I hear.) For more photos, updates and fun, check out my facebook page!

Photo credit: My little brother, Braedan. It pays to teach your family members how to work your camera.

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Faux-Snow” & Arctic Winds

  1. Pingback: Feliz Navidad | Michaela Putra Photography

Leave a Reply

