Vroom. Vroom.

In the spirit of being honest, transparent and human, I have a confession to make: I know nothing about cars. I try. I really do. I took “shop” in highschool and learned about engines and how they work. I learned about pistons (you know, those tube-y things that open and close?), crank shafts and oil pumps. I even took apart an engine and put it back together. Believe it or not, I got an “A” in that class, but I have a sneaking suspicion it was because I put in a valiant effort, not because I retained any information about engines and cars.

I have a car. His name is Zacchaeus and I love him dearly, but I am dreading the day when my lil’ guy breaks down and I am stuck on the side of the road in the pouring rain, no, snow and I have no idea what to do. I don’t even know how to change a flat tire! All I know is how to check and fill up my oil. The conclusion I’ve come to is that I desperately need a husband who knows all these things and will come to my rescue when I’m stuck on the side of the road in a blizzard while my engine is smoking and I have a flat tire. Just kidding. Maybe…

My gorgeous friend Cassandra, on the other hand, knows a lot about cars. Ok, well I don’t know if she knows a lot, but she definitely knows more than I do. She owns a Mazda Miata named “Malachi”. I drove it once…in a parking lot. Cassandra has never had pictures with her car and so she asked me if we could do a photoshoot. I was all over that situation! Cassandra and Malachi go together wonderfully. They are sporty, fun, fashionable and chic. I am in love with the photos and I hope you enjoy them as well!

LOVE her shoes. Love, love, love.

For more photos of Cassandra, check out my facebook page!

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends, Individual Portraits, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vroom. Vroom.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Vroom. Vroom. | Michaela Putra Photography -- Topsy.com

  2. Cassandra says:

    Well, I know a little bit about cars, but not that much. I should probably remedy that.

    And did you know that you are one of 5 people to have EVER driven my car? That’s quite an honour!! Blessed are your eyes for there have been many who have longed to see what you have seen and never did.

    Thanks again for the photoshoot! <3

    -Cassandra

Leave a Reply

