‘Tis the Season

I’ve never been big into Christmas. Now that I’m an adult (okay, young adult), shopping and spending tons of money on presents does not appeal to me. Winter (I live in Canada) is also unappealing, especially since it’s already freezing here! Red and green aren’t my most favourite colours and frilly, sparkly, cheesy decorations make me grown inwardly. Christmas music? Don’t even get me started!

BUT! There are a lot of things I love about Christmas and the Winter season. I love scarves, gloves, toques, leg-warmers and boots. (Well, I wear boots all year long.) I love hot chocolate, especially the kind you can buy that has those dried marshmallows in it. Mmm… I love peppermint tea with a passion, Christmas baking, snuggling (though I do that all year long, as well), Peppermint White Chocolate Mochas from Starbucks, fireplaces, Christmas dinner and Christmas photoshoots.

Most importantly, I love celebrating Jesus birth. I know, I know, no one knows exactly when He was born, but I love taking all of December to reflect on the mightiness, power, love and faithfulness that was born into a little baby. That baby grew into a man (who was actually the Son of God) to save all of humanity. I mean, if Jesus never stepped onto the scene, we would have no reason to celebrate in the first place.

With Christmas coming up so fast, I got together with my brother, Jordan, and his family to take some photos for their Christmas cards! Enjoy!

Dawn, Jordan (my brother) and Melody.

For more photos from this shoot and previous ones, check out my facebook page and comment away!

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Children & Family, Family & Friends, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ‘Tis the Season

  1. Sam says:

    Haha you said toque! its a beanie!

Leave a Reply

