My camera has a new appendage.

I got a new lens a week or so ago and I am thoroughly enjoying it. It’s a Canon 50 mm f1.8 lens. I LOVE IT! I’m so excited for upcoming photoshoots that I’m doing so that I can put this baby to the test.

Honestly, I love getting new photography equipment. If you’re smart, you’ll be investing into something that will help you make priceless photos. While I think it is the photographer that makes the photos that steal your breath away, having proper equipment is so important and I am so excited to be taking a step in the right direction.

I posted some photos (see below) that I took with my new lens for your viewing pleasure. Enjoy!

Having some fun on Halloween.

Sometimes, really late at night, I will just have this strange urge to take some pictures. I believe this was taken at 12am.

I did a mini-photoshoot with my dad to test out my lens some more.

For more photos, check out my photography page: http://www.facebook.com/michaelaputraphotography

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

