To inspire: to fill with an animating, quickening or exalting influence.

I am so inspired right now. I can hardly contain myself! I keep telling everyone I encounter. Some people nod along, some look at me like I’m crazy and others dive in and tell me what inspires and impassions them, which I love! Please tell me what you are passionate about! Not only will it just make you more crazy with excitement and desire, but you will inspire me, too. Seriously. Send me an email, a facebook message, or let’s get coffee! I want to know what makes your heart beat wildly. 

Owls make my heart beat wildly. Don’t judge me.

 

It seems like everywhere I look I find inspiration. Today, I was at a wee vegetable market and I saw baby pumpkins (yes, pumpkins) and it made me so exhilarated! I know, it’s silly, but I just thought, “Hey, it’s Autumn! That’s fantastic!” I also bought (and am still wearing) this ridiculous Winter hat from Walmart (see below) and it just made me so excited for snow. (For those of you who know me, this is very surprising because Fall and Winter are my least favourite seasons.) 

New hat. You are SO jealous.

 

 Also, the last two photoshoots I’ve done have filled me with even more passion for photography, people and God.  

My shoot with Shanna and Andy was just epic. The sun was setting, we were in this vast field, laughter was constantly escaping our mouths and we looked fantastic. 

 

My shoot with Aubri and Dan was so wonderful. They are such a beautiful couple, filled with life and quirkiness and I am in love with the photos I took. 

 

Brooke Fraser’s new cd, “Flags”, has been a source of much inspiration as well. It has fueled many poems these last couple of days. Listen to one of my favourite songs here: http://youtu.be/Jn9RRb8km0w I’ve been listening to it over and over again. 

“Within the Frame”, a book by David duChemin, is filling my heart with longing and motivation to be the best photographer I can be. David is a Christian photographer who hails from Vancouver and he has wonderful things to say about the art of photography and how to have vision as a photographer.

 

Finally, God has been inspiring me. God has been teaching me and growing me in my faith. God is constantly pouring out His blessings on me even though I am so ill-deserving of even one. Jesus has been wooing me, beckoning me and loving me. He is, and has made, everything that is inspiring me.

I am so thankful. :)

About Michaela

Hello! My name is Michaela and welcome to my piece of cyberspace. I am a passionate care aid/respite worker primarily for seniors. I love my work and I find it quite fulfilling. I am also very interested in holistic approaches to health and wellness. When I'm not working or blogging, I'm usually reading, researching, spending time with my boyfriend and friends, hiking, or cuddling with my dogs.
This entry was posted in Couples, Family & Friends, God & Spirituality, Individual Portraits and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To inspire: to fill with an animating, quickening or exalting influence.

  1. dsylvester says:

    I’m glad you have this book! David is a great friend!

Leave a Reply

